Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Twickenham Cricket Club

View

Ts agree exciting mid-season friendly against Cambridge University

3 months ago By Dan Hough

Cambridge visit the Green on 15 June

“There is likely to be a three line whip in place for the Vets here. Not on the field, goodness, no. In the bar as we're all assuming that a team of students will be very keen on helping us sample some of the ales on offer” Nigel Gordon

The Ts are pleased to announce that they'll be playing a 40 over game against Cambridge University on Friday 15 June.

Cambridge are captained this season by Darshan Chohan, a Ts regular over the past two seasons, and it's at Darshan's behest that the fixture has been agreed. The match will take place on Twickenham Green, 12h00 kick off.

Ts skipper Carlos Nunes has already indicated that he sees it as a chance to (1) put out a strong side with a view to (2) getting to valuable game time in. So, get the date in your diary for what could be an entertaining day.

Updated 13:52 - 23 Feb 2018 by Dan Hough

Where next?

Senior Nets begin Tomorrow (Sunday 25th) Tiffins School in Kingston, 9-10pm
Senior nets begin next Sunday (25 February) All welcome as the Ts begin to set their minds on the 2018 season

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Fri 22 Jun
h
Parents of Colts - T20s Parents T20 - Team B
Friendly 18:00
a
Under 17 Barnes CC
League 18:00
Sat 23 Jun
h
Under 9 Kew CC
League 09:30
a
League 11:00
h
League 12:30
a
League 12:30
h
League 12:30
a
League 12:30
Sun 24 Jun
Mon 25 Jun
a
Under 10 Sunbury CC
League 18:00
Tue 26 Jun
a
Under 11 Wycombe House CC
League 18:00
h
Under 12 Twickenham CC
Friendly 18:00
a
Under 17 Kew CC
League 18:00
Wed 27 Jun
h
Under 15 Richmond CC
League 18:00
Thu 28 Jun
h
Under 13 Sunbury CC
League 18:00
Fri 29 Jun
h
Parents of Colts - T20s Parents T20 - Team B
Friendly 18:00
a
Under 14 Hampton Hill CC
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Sat 30 Jun
h
League 11:00
a
League 12:30
h
League 12:30
a
League 12:30
h
League 12:30

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors