Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Twickenham Cricket Club

View

Ts National KO adventure comes to an end

1 week ago By Dan Hough

Richmond cruise in to round three

“On the plus side, getting knocked out of the National early does at least mean we have fewer players struggling with impending divorces later in the season” Paul Johnson

Twickenham's Nat KO adventure came to an end on Sunday 13 May. Richmond were the visitors to the Green and a much-weakened TCC side came a clear second best (see here for the card).

As far as the Ts were concerned there were nonetheless a few plusses. The evergreen Dave Russell helped himself to a half century and Phil Nash chipped in with 47 (off 66 balls) as the Ts notched 177 off their allotted 40 overs.

In response, Alex Griffiths's 87no ensured that Richmond were never in any trouble and they cruised to victory with plenty to spare. The Ts won't nonetheless have to wait long to gain revenge; Richmond visit the Green again on Saturday, this time in the MCCL.

Updated 12:34 - 14 May 2018 by Dan Hough

Where next?

Ladies XI up and running with a win 159 v 119 as the Ladies defeat Hampstead
U15s run Sunbury close (match report) 4 wicket defeat in a close encounter

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Tue 22 May
h
Under 11 Wycombe House CC
League 18:00
Wed 23 May
h
League 18:00
a
Under 13 Sunbury CC
League 18:00
a
Under 14 Teddington
Cup 18:00
Thu 24 May
h
Under 14 Hampton Hill CC
League 18:00
h
League 18:00
Fri 25 May
a
League 18:00
a
Friendly 18:00
h
Under 17 Ashford CC
League 18:00
Sat 26 May
a
League 12:00
h
League 12:30
h
League 12:30
h
League 12:30
a
League 12:30
Sun 27 May
h
League 10:00
a
Ladies XI Ashford
Friendly 13:00
a
TCC Club XI Long Ditton
Friendly 14:00
Mon 28 May
a
Friendly 10:00
Wed 30 May
h
Under 13 Barnes CC
League 18:00
Thu 31 May
a
Under 17 Sunbury cc
Cup 18:00
Fri 1 Jun
h
Under 17 NPL CC
League 18:00
Sat 2 Jun
h
League 12:00
a
League 12:30
a
League 12:30
a
League 12:30
h
League 12:30

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors