Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Twickenham Cricket Club app

View

Ts welcome MCC on day four of Cricket Week

By Dan Hough

An eclectic mix of talents in the TCC line up as the MCC roll in to town

“We're really pleased to be welcoming the MCC to the Green. Hopefully the first of many visits” Jon Varney (Club Chairman)

Day four of Cricket Week is on us and a new fixture is on the itinerary. The Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) are in town.

Ts legend Clint McCabe will be captaining the MCC side, whilst they will also be including first XI skipper Carlos Nunes in their ranks. Dave Russell (another MCC member) will be holding the fort for the home side.

The game starts at 11h30 and the bar will, as always, be open all day. Do pop down.

Updated 06:49 - 9 Aug 2018 by Dan Hough

Where next?

Ts defeat 1987 League side in Cricket Week run fest Uzzi Khan scores maiden century to see Twickenham home

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Thu 25 Apr
h
Under 10’s & 11’s Matches Teddington CC
Friendly 17:30
h
U10’s Coaching Team Teddington
Friendly 17:30
Fri 26 Apr
a
Friendly 17:30
Sat 27 Apr
a
Under 10’s & 11’s Matches Hampton Wick Royals CC
Friendly 10:00
a
U10’s Coaching Team Hampton Wick Royals CC
Friendly 10:00
h
Pre-season 11:00
a
Pre-season 11:00
a
Friendly 12:00
Sun 28 Apr
h
U9s Coaching+Helper Team No Match
Training 10:00
h
U10’s Coaching Team N/A
Training 10:00
h
League 13:00
Mon 29 Apr
a
League 17:30
a
League 17:30
a
Under 17 Kew CC
Cup 17:30
Tue 30 Apr
h
League 17:30
Wed 1 May
a
U10’s Coaching Team Indian Gymkhana
League 17:30
a
League 17:30
Thu 2 May
h
Nets on the Green Nets
Friendly 18:00
Fri 3 May
h
Parents of Colts - T20s Parents T20 - Team B
Friendly 17:30
a
League 17:30
a
League 17:45
Sat 4 May
h
1st XI Harrow Town
Friendly 13:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors